Writing Workshops, Retreats, Mentoring

Writers’ Sanctuary Payment Page

Please Note:

During the Coronavirus self-isolation period, Sanctuaries will be offered as 3 hour workshops online. The fee to attend is $45.00 plus HST. Morning workshops will begin at 10:00 a.m. and go until 1:00 p.m., Afternoon Workshops begin at 1:30 and end at 4:30 p.m.

 

Winter / Spring 2021

Weekend Dates

Weekday Dates

Sunday February 7

$45.00 + 13% HST




Tuesday Feb 9

$45.00 + 13% HST




Sunday February 21

$45.00 + 13% HST




Sunday March 7

$45.00 + 13% HST




Tuesday Mar 9

$45.00 + 13% HST




Sunday March 21

$45.00 + 13% HST




Sunday April 4

$45.00 + 13% HST




Tuesday April 13

$45.00 + 13% HST




Sunday April 18

$45.00 + 13% HST




Sunday May 2

$45.00 + 13% HST




Tuesday May 18

$45.00 + 13% HST




Sunday May 23

$45.00 + 13% HST




Tuesday June 1

$45.00 + 13% HST




Sunday June 6

$45.00 + 13% HST




Sunday June 20

$45.00 + 13% HST




Tuesday June 29

$45.00 + 13% HST




Please use this button to pay for a waitlisted space that you’ve been notified is available to you:

$45.00 + 13% HST




 

CANCELLATION POLICY:
If Sue receives your cancellation notice up to five days in advance of the retreat, (for instance, if the retreat is on a Saturday, she must hear from you by midnight on the previous Sunday) you may choose to apply your deposit to a future retreat that has space. If there is no scheduled Sanctuary that works for you and has space available you will receive a refund (minus a $20 administration fee).

If you cancel with less than five days notice, (in the example above, for instance, it would be anytime Monday or later) and your spot cannot be filled from a waiting list, no refund will be made. However, you are permitted to sell or gift your spot for that date to another person. If you do this, please email or call Sue right away to provide the contact information of your replacement. Since Sue provides lunch, it is important that she know of any dietary restrictions etc.

NOTE: *If a Sanctuary is cancelled for any reason, such as severe winter weather creates dangerous driving conditions, Sue will call all registered participants as soon as she has made the decision to cancel. In this situation, participants may request a full refund or transfer their payment to a future retreat date.

Subscribe to our updates

Our email list is managed by MailChimp – you may unsubscribe at any time. Your privacy is important to us – we never share lists.

Sue Reynolds and James Dewar are both certified in the AWA (Amherst Writers & Artists) method of leading workshops.

Celebrating our 14th Year!

Stay in Touch